One Zentangle a Day: Day 8 – Shading

Standard

Day 8 of Bekah Krahula’s book introduces us to new tangles, ‘Vega’ and ‘Purk’, whilst also focussing on shading to create a more 3 dimensional look and to make your tangles seemingly pop from the page.  I found it very difficult to master ‘Vega’ and despite several attempts I’m still not entirely happy with it – I struggled to get the lines where I wanted and to keep the diamond shapes the same size.  I struggled even more when it came to use the design in my completed Zentangle – how to turn a bend and keep the shapes uniform? Despite the difficulties though, I am pleased with how Vega and Purk seem to sit above Tipple and Amaze.

Image

Leave a Reply

